BAND BOOSTERS OF OAKTON HIGH SCHOOL AT A GLANCE

Supporting our students in music

As a parent of an Oakton student in the band program, you are automatically a member of the Band Boosters of Oakton High School (BBOHS). We are a 501(3)c non-profit volunteer organization that supports the entire band program at Oakton which includes: 

  • One marching band, 

  • Three concert bands, 

  • Two jazz bands,

  • Our percussion ensemble and

  • Fall and Winter color guard.

Our support activities include transporting equipment to and from performances and competitions, chaperoning students, and various fundraising activities, including our annual Oakton Classic marching band competition. In addition, we support music endeavors throughout the district by hosting various music events.

EIN: 54-1902942

Volunteer

Get Involved: Sponsor or Donate

Booster Forms

Booster Contacts

IMG_20191026_095726.jpg
 
Screen Shot 2022-04-26 at 1.18.27 PM.png

GET INVOLVED

STUDENTS LEAD, PARENTS SUPPORT

Join the Band Family

Have an Impact

Help Us Soar

Show your Colors

Support Us Every Day

 

BOOSTER FORMS

BBOHS FINANCIAL FORMS

BBOHS OPERATING DOCUMENTS

 
JMU-GodzillaFlyOverFlag.png

BOOSTER CONTACTS

2020-21 Executive Board
and Committee Chairs

 

PRESIDENT

Jill DeVoe

--"Oakton Band is a true family. It's easy to support an organization that has given my son (and me!) so many great friends and meaningful experiences."

President@oaktonbands.org

VICE PRESIDENT

Christy Henderson

TREASURER

Wiwit Tjahjana

SECRETARY

Zeenie White


COMMITEE CHAIR CONTACTS

CLICK HERE FOR A BBOHS ROSTER

Athletic Booster Liaison: athleticboosterliaison@oaktonbands.org

Awards Chair: bandawards@oaktonbands.org

Band Council Liaison: president@oaktonbands.org

Head Chaperone: chaperones@oaktonbands.org

Concert Head Chaperone: chaperones@oaktonbands.org

Chaperone Planner/SUG Genius: chaperones@oaktonbands.org

Communications Coordinator: secretary@oaktonbands.org

Color Guard Chair - Fall Guard: guardliaison@oaktonbands.org

Color Guard Chair - Winter Guard: guardliaison@oaktonbands.org

Communications Equipment Chair: radios@oaktonbands.org

Equipment & Pit Crew Chair: equipment@oaktonbands.org

Towing Coordinator: tow@oaktonbands.org

Forms Chair: forms@oaktonbands.org

Fundraising Chair: fundraising@oaktonbands.org

Concert Concessions: ConcertConcessions@oaktonbands.org

Cougar Signs: cougarsigns@oaktonbands.org

Game of Tones: got@oaktonbands.org

Holiday Wonderland Concert: HolidayWonderland@oaktonbands.org

Jammin Oakton Chair: jamminoakton@oaktonbands.org

Photo Buttons: photobuttons@oaktonbands.org

Raking in Donations

Spirit Wear: spiritwear@oaktonbands.org

Band Sweatshirts: sweatshirts@oaktonbands.org

White House Ornaments: who@oaktonbands.org

Tag Day Chair: tagday@oaktonbands.org

Governance: governance@oaktonbands.org

Internal Review

Hospitality Chair: hospitality@oaktonbands.org

Oakton Classic

Photography & Media Chair: photo@oaktonbands.org

Social Media Chair

Uniform Chair: uniforms@oaktonbands.org

Webmaster: webmaster@oaktonbands.org