Congratulations to OHS District 12 Band Members!

Congratulations to the 21 Oakton Band students who placed at 2018 District 12 Band! The District Band event is February 1st-3rd at Kenmore Middle School in Arlington.

Matthew Davis, 1st alternate bass trombone
Devon Petrecca, 3rd chair bassoon, Symphonic Band
Courtney Tern, 2nd chair clarinet, Wind Ensemble
Justin Li, 7th chair clarinet, Wind Ensemble
Owen Zhang, 6th chair clarinet, Symphonic Band
Andrew Chen, 9th chair clarinet, Symphonic Band
Kevin Mo, 17th chair clarinet, Symphonic Band
Juna Kim, 19th chair clarinet, Symphonic Band
Allison Lou, 3rd alternate clarinet
Olivia Schmitz, 1st chair contra clarinet, Wind Ensemble
Esther Palmer, 2nd chair contra clarinet, Symphonic Band
Kathryn Nei, 7th chair flute, Symphonic Band
Yingyin Chen, 9th chair flute, Symphonic Band
Charlotte Cai, 10th chair flute, Symphonic Band
Megan Turner, 1st alternate flute
Daniel Harkin, 1st chair horn, Wind Ensemble
Coleman Jenkins, 5th chair horn, Wind Ensemble
Sam Walters, 4th chair horn, Symphonic Band
Sarah Lee, 2nd alternate oboe
Jack Yagerline, 7th chair percussion, Wind Ensemble
Kathryn Meldrum, 1st chair trombone, Symphonic Band