Band Boosters

Band Boosters of Oakton High School (BBOHS)

As a parent of an Oakton student in the band program, you are automatically a member of the Band Boosters of Oakton High School (BBOHS). We are a 501(3)c non-profit volunteer organization that supports the entire band program at Oakton which includes: one marching band, three concert bands, two jazz bands, a percussion ensemble and a color guard. Our support activities include transporting equipment to and from performances and competitions, chaperoning students, and various fundraising activities, including our annual Oakton Classic marching band competition. In addition, we support music endeavors throughout the district by hosting various music festivals and co-sponsoring the Vienna Summer Strings program.

2016-2017 Officers

Title Name Email
President Barbara Glover president@oaktonbands.org
Vice President Carrie Cahoon
Sharon Palmer
vicepresidents@oaktonbands.org
Treasurer Jhinuk Hasan-Fulton treasurer@oaktonbands.org
Secretary Anne Yagerline secretary@oaktonbands.org

2016-2017 Chairs

Title Name Email
Assistant to Director Sue Warrick directorassistant@oaktonbands.org
Head Chaperone Kristen Jorgensen chaperones@oaktonbands.org
Athletic Booster Liaison Kelly Thomas athleticboosterliaison@oaktonbands.org
Charms Administrator Sharon Palmer charmsadmin@oaktonbands.org
Citrus Sales VACANT
Communications Equipment David Cahoon radios@oaktonbands.org
Equipment & Pit Crew Ray Holdener equipment@oaktonbands.org
Fundraising VACANT
Governance Ellen Robinson governance@oaktonbands.org
Guard Liaison Jill Davis guard_liaison@oaktonbands.org
Hospitality Catherine Faust hospitality@oaktonbands.org
Jammin’ Oakton Maria Meldrum jamminoakton@oaktonbands.org
Oakton Classic Mike Campfield oaktonclassic@oaktonbands.org
Photo Buttons Diana Tycer-Bice photobuttons@oaktonbands.org
Photography & Media Graham Glover photos@oaktonbands.org
PTSA Liaison VACANT
Spirit Wear Sharon Petrecca spiritwear@oaktonbands.org
Tag Day Stephanie Walters
Laurel Jenkins
Mia French
tagday@oaktonbands.org
Uniforms Anne Yagerline uniforms@oaktonbands.org
Webmaster Priscilla Tern webmaster@oaktonbands.org
White House Ornaments Connie Fisher who@oaktonbands.org