Band Boosters

Band Boosters of Oakton High School (BBOHS)

As a parent of an Oakton student in the band program, you are automatically a member of the Band Boosters of Oakton High School (BBOHS). We are a 501(3)c non-profit volunteer organization that supports the entire band program at Oakton which includes: one marching band, three concert bands, two jazz bands, a percussion ensemble and a color guard. Our support activities include transporting equipment to and from performances and competitions, chaperoning students, and various fundraising activities, including our annual Oakton Classic marching band competition. In addition, we support music endeavors throughout the district by hosting various music festivals and co-sponsoring the Vienna Summer Strings program.

2017-2018 Officers

Title Name Email
President  Carrie Cahoon  president@oaktonbands.org
Vice Presidents  Mia French
 Stephanie Walters
 vp1@oaktonbands.org 
 vp2@oaktonbands.org
Treasurer  Jhinuk Hasan-Fulton  treasurer@oaktonbands.org
Secretary  John Yagerline  secretary@oaktonbands.org

 

2017-2018 Chairs

Title Name Email
Assistant to Director VACANT directorassistant@oaktonbands.org
Head Chaperone Kristen Jorgensen chaperones@oaktonbands.org
Athletic Booster Liaison VACANT athleticboosterliaison@oaktonbands.org
Charms Administrator Sharon Palmer charmsadmin@oaktonbands.org
Citrus Sales VACANT  
Communications Equipment David Cahoon radios@oaktonbands.org
Equipment & Pit Crew Ray Holdener equipment@oaktonbands.org
Fundraising Michelle Madigan fundraising@oaktonbands.org
Governance VACANT governance@oaktonbands.org
Guard Liaison Michelle Madigan guard_liaison@oaktonbands.org
Hospitality Catherine Faust hospitality@oaktonbands.org
Jammin’ Oakton Maria Meldrum jamminoakton@oaktonbands.org
Oakton Classic Mike Campfield oaktonclassic@oaktonbands.org
Photo Buttons VACANT photobuttons@oaktonbands.org
Photography & Media Sharon Palmer photos@oaktonbands.org
PTSA Liaison Gail Greene ptsaliaison@oaktonbands.org
Spirit Wear Sharon Petrecca spiritwear@oaktonbands.org
Tag Day Stephanie Walters
Laurel Jenkins
Mia French
tagday@oaktonbands.org
Uniforms Anne Yagerline uniforms@oaktonbands.org
Webmaster Priscilla Tern webmaster@oaktonbands.org
White House Ornaments VACANT who@oaktonbands.org